Our organization does not endorse or recommend any third party products, vendors, or services.  

Please contact the HDSA office should you receive communication that purports to do so

HDSA at Work – Board and Committee Chairs

Board Officers

PRESIDENT – RICHARD M. ELKUS                      858-546-1052 x14 relkus@extramemeasures.com

VICE PRESIDENT – DONALD FOWLER             619-258-3529        ddfowler57@gmail.com

SECRETARY- TREVOR ALLAN                                619-991-2748        apexallan@yahoo.com

TREASURER – STEVEN HIGGINS                             858-663-8066          cpasteve@sbcglobal.net

Board Members

Chuck Curtis. Board Member                         619-890-5844  chucku08@aol.com

Bud Silva,  Board Member                              760-291-0080   Msilva869@aol.com

Buzz Burnett, Board Member                        858-218-7500   buzz@gburnett.net

Judge Robert McKee, Board Member           858-277-0486 rcmckee10@aol.com

Tom Prendergast Board Member                  619-443-6886 Fax 619-390-3197

Leo Hamel, Board Member                            619-299-1500   leohamel@aol.com

Armando Flores, Board Member                   619-861-9909   flores@charcodb.com

Jeffery Basford, Board Member                    858-748-3762   jbasford@pahaque.com

Patrick Rippetoe, Board Member                  619-246-9859 hogtide@aol.com

Mel Stein, Board Member                              619-239-9327 melvynstein@cox.net

Administration

Heather Araiza                                               858-882-7645    heatherhdsa@gmail.com

Standing Committee Chairs

A-Range

Jeffrey Basford, Chair                                        858-748-3762   jbasford@pahaque.com

Gene Barnett, C0- Chair                                    936-355-1943   Gene.b.729@gmail.com

Advisory

Mike Lapadula, Chair                                        619-402-6336   mikelapie@aol.com

Awards

Chuck Curtis, Chair                                           619-890-5844 Chucu08@aol.com

Membership Retention and Credential Recovery

Leo Hamel, Chair                                                       619-299-1500   leohamel@aol.com

Facility Tours

Mark Lyons,  Chair                                               760-931-5397 markalyons@hotmail.com

Fund Raising

Tom Prendergast, Chair                                       619-443-6886   Fax 619-390-3197

Mike Lapadula Co Chair                                        619-402-6336   mikelapie@aol.com

Handgun Safety & Fun Shoots

Bob O’Neill, Chair                                                 858-997-6628   oneilljr@netzero.net

Insurance

Al Haas                                                                   (619) 813-0381      ahhass40@yahoo.com

Jurisprudence

Steve Wittman, Esquire, Chair                              858-674-7004   swittman@hawthornecat.com

Judge Roger McKee, Co-Chair                               858-277-0486   rcmckee10@aol.com

Randy Wittman, Esquire Co-Chair                        949-305-9488   randy@callawyers.com

Law Enforcement Liaison & Emergency Services

Dario De Luca, Chair                                              858-755-0216   ddeluca@pacificaent.com

Gregory Thompson & Christoper Espineli – Co-Chairs

Membership

John Camire, Chair                                           858-268-8000   johnbcamire@yahoo.com

John Silva, Co-Chair                                         619-517-5931 Johnsilva1@gmail.com

Museum Committee

Marilee Howe, Chair                                  760-613-8774   mhowe12@gmail.com

Don Fowler,    Chair

Nominating

Judge Robert Mckee, Chair                                 

Public Relations

Leo Hamel, Chair                                         619-299-1500   leohamel@aol.com

Buzz Burnett, Co-Chair                                       619-218-7500   buzz@gburnett.net

Publications — 10-5

Ron Gatewood, Chair                                         619-440-0358 rongatewood@earthlink.net

Barbara Wallace, Co-Chair                             619-447-9106  polygrapher@netzero.net

Sheriff’s Department Liaison & Luncheon Speakers

Kelly Martinez, Capt. Policy Advisor, Office of the Sheriff, Chair  

Staff Photographer

 

Webmaster

Buzz Burnett, Chair                                      619-218-7500   buzz@gburnett.net